Follow Deerstones Bakery on Twitter

Home About Us Bread Club Classes Contact Us

Classes

Artisan bread baking classes

Download Deerstones Bakery Baking Class Info 2019 (PDF)

Download Deerstones Bakery Baking Class Info 2020 (PDF)

Learn bread baking skills, have some fun and take tasty breads home

Deerstones BakeryHome Made Bread

An enjoyable hands-on workshop, providing you with the skills and confidence to bake a range of breads at home.

You will make a range of artisan breads, using organic Shipton Mill flour. Using Deerstones Bakery equipment and oven.

Take home:

  • Breads baked on course
  • Baking instruction notes

Lunch & refreshments all included. Places limited to 4 per workshop. All courses run from 10am until 3pm.


Introduction to Bread Baking

Sunday 10th November 2019

Sunday 26th January 2020

Sunday 8th March 2020

Sunday 17th May 2020

Sunday 4th October 2020

Cost = £75 each


Pizza & Italian Breads

Sunday 3rd May 2020

Make fresh pizza dough & then bake for lunch using our stone-based oven. Also learn to bake a selection of Italian breads; olive & cheese scroll and focaccia.

Cost = £80 each


Sweet Dough & Easter Treets

Sunday 29th March 2020

Learn to make a selection of sweet doughs (using yeast). Including cinnamon or fruit swirls, a Nutella babka & hot cross buns for an Easter treat.

Cost = £80 each


Fruits of the Garden (NEW)

Sunday 6th September 2020

Use home-grown garden produce to make exciting new breads including; Potato & Rosemary bread (made with mashed potato), Roasted Garlic, Focaccia with berries and Focaccia with roasted squash.

Cost = £80 each


Learn to make Sourdough Loaves

Sunday 26th April 2020

Sunday 7th June 2020

Sunday 18th October 2020

Learn to make Sourdough loaves. The final loaf of the day will be prepared for home baking the following morning, to enable slow fermentation and allow you to enjoy the real flavour of sourdough bread. Also make Sourdough baguettes & rye loaf.

Cost = £85 each


Continental Breads

Sunday 20th October 2019

Sunday 23rd February 2020

Sunday 8th November 2020

Master the techniques of making spectacular Continental breads. Including Italian olive & cheese scroll, Herby Focaccia, Grissini bread sticks and a rich Polish plaited loaf.

Cost = £80 each


Christmas Bread Baking Course

Sunday 8th December 2019

Sunday 15th December 2019

Sunday 6th December 2020

Learn to make spectacular Christmas baked treats; cranberry wreath, stilton & walnut braided loaf.

Cost = £80 each


All courses run from 10am until 3pm

Location: Deerstones Bakery, 10, The Arcade, Market Street, Colne, Lancashire, BB8 0HX

Booking Details: Book via Deerstones Bakery (Kelly Eardley) E-mail: deerstonesbakery@gmail.com

Or call 07866304832 Follow on twitter @DeerstonesBaker or find me on facebook (£20 deposit required on booking)


Testimonial

The bread has gone down a storm with my sons and partner who couldn't believe I had actually made it!!!!

The day has been absolutely brilliant, far exceeded my expectations. To produce the standard of bread ( and quantity ) that we have done has amazed me. The teaching, lunch and atmosphere have all been wonderful, can't fault anything.

Thank you again for a really fun and enjoyable day.

Angela Palmer - attended the Intro to Bread Baking Class - 21st June 2015.